Parks in Waynesboro

There are six areas in the Borough designated as parks.  These areas are maintained by the Borough’s Maintenance Department.  Activities in the parks are governed by the Recreation Board and Waynesboro Borough Council.

The following are designated as park areas in the Borough of Waynesboro:

  • Franklin Street Park
  • Memorial Park
  • Mt. Airy Avenue Park
  • Municipal Golf Course (leased by “The Morning Tee Box”)
  • Northside Park/Pool
  • Rotary Park


2015 “Movies in the Park”, sponsored by the Rotary Club of Waynesboro, as follows —

  • Tuesday, July 14th – Northside Park – FREE Public Swim at 7:00 p.m., Back to the Future, beginning at dusk (Raindate:  Tuesday, July 21st)
  • Tuesday, August 11th – Memorial Park – ALEXANDER and the Terrible, Horrible, NO GOOD, VERY BAD DAY, beginning at dusk (Raindate:  Thursday, August 13th)



Powered by CermakTech